"Happy Phriday Pharkers,what's Smoking this Weekend?"

Thai-inspired St. Louis Spares w/ Sriracha Glaze during tomorrow's deluge
(was supposed to be a whole bunch of snow, but it warmed up significantly).

Sunday's NFL playoffs are calling for some wings, and I'm planning on some of T.Mac's Latin Wings.

Y'all have a great weekend!
Be safe out there, especially if the big ice monster is coming to get you!

A whole chicken is going on a bit later (it's what's for dinner). Got a whole brisket on now that I'm going to use for taco/burrito meat. I've never tried it before but, since the brisky is going to get used as an ingredient, I separated the flat from the point to maximize the smoke exposure. Green chili cheeseburgers on the grill tomorrow night. Have a swell weekend everyone! It's BBQ weather!

Attachments

• 100_2113.jpg
    100_2113.jpg
    224.4 KB · Views: 89
That tomahawk ribeye would beat Mr. T's tomahawk, lol.

I've got more folks asking for holiday nuts, so will do a couple butts but then load up the rest of the smoker with almonds. If you have room it's a good time of year for some nuts.

Quick recipe: Buy some bulk almonds from Walmart or Sams or wherever, throw into a big bowl, add olive oil and honey, add salt or flavored salt, pepper, smoked paprika, what ever other spice you like, stir it up. Put it in a broiler pan or foil and put it in the smoker. Temp can be whatever yo have set for your meat, stir them around every half hour, for added flavor fill a spray bottle up with liene's berry Weiss, spray them down when you stir them, adds a nice fruity flavor. You can also add some crazins to the nuts for the last half hour of the smoke, adds color and texture to the nuts. Takes about 2 hours or to taste at temp. Pull them off and you can salt them again before letting them cool off. You can put them in whatever, makes for a handy gift. "Here, try my hot smoked nuts", not recommended with coworkers, lol.