THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

smokerpa

Full Fledged Farker
I'm new to RD. I forgot that my KCBS membership afforded me a day pass to RD.

With that being said, I have gone the last two weekends and stocked up on meats and household items. A bunch of stuff for the back to school push. I don't buy anything in cases, but rather as individuals when it is available.

Both times I have submitted to them my drivers license, KCBS card and day pass. Both times it is met with speculation and questioning. I definitely don't mind answering questions, but today it almost didn't fly. Finally the person saw it say that all KCBS members are allowed to shop at RD and she finally accepted it.

I was advised that they have never heard of KCBS and/or seen anything like this day pass where I am. It definitely makes sense that they would not have. Anyone else experience this problem? Anything you can recommend to hopefully avoid this each time I go there? If not, I have no problem with dealing with it, as some of their prices are simply ridiculous.

I've only been to two RD locations (Nashville TN and Louisville KY) and I've never had a problem. I would just have a manager come up, and if they still have an issue, have them call RD corporate. I also carry a copy of the RD ad from the KCBS website with me, though I've never had to show it.

I've never had a problem over here. One time had a gal at the desk that was new and it took her a while to figure it out what to do. Bring a copy of the KCBS info with you, the code will make it easier to look up. If you start going there enough times, they'll remember you.

I have never had a problem, nor other people who I know that are KCBS member have no problems here.