Meadow Creek SQ36 Deal(?)

NatInPW

Found some matches.
Name or Nickame
Fred
I'm new to smoking, and a local dealer is offering the Meadow Creek SQ36 for $3600, with the following options: insulated firebox, charcoal basket for the firebox, 2nd stainless steel cooking tray, charcoal insert for grilling, and delivery to my home (I don't have a truck nor trailer myself).

It's a little pricey according to my budget, but is it a good deal? I'm hoping for something that can keep temperatures steady for longer cooks. The only smoker I've been around is the OK Joe, and that was horrible at keeping a steady temperature (requiring constant adjustments). I'm hoping my next smoker is better at temp maintenance.

Any advice would be most welcome.

I'm new to smoking, and a local dealer is offering the Meadow Creek SQ36 for $3600, with the following options: insulated firebox, charcoal basket for the firebox, 2nd stainless steel cooking tray, charcoal insert for grilling, and delivery to my home (I don't have a truck nor trailer myself).

It's a little pricey according to my budget, but is it a good deal? I'm hoping for something that can keep temperatures steady for longer cooks. The only smoker I've been around is the OK Joe, and that was horrible at keeping a steady temperature (requiring constant adjustments). I'm hoping my next smoker is better at temp maintenance.

For that price you can get twice the amount of weight in steel with a much larger cooking surface and firebox, thicker steel, and a better positioned stack and stack size. This will make maintaining a fire and even temps much easier. The only thing is that you'll have to wait 6-9 months. I would check out Big Phil's and Workhorse if that's the top end of your budget.

Def not a good deal. There are bigger and better cookers out there that you would enjoy much more. You can get a good pit for that money or use as down payment and finance another $3k for a pit that will
Last lifetime