First “Cambro”. Foil pan question.

Shadowdog500

is One Chatty Farker
I just ordered a Pearington 81 Quart End-Loading Insulated Food Pan Carrier (shown below) and was wondering if there is a convenient way to use foil half pans in it. I plan to put multiple pans of fried pepper and onions and possibly a few pans of grilled sausages during an 85 person bbq in a few days. The “cambro” won’t be moved, I’m mostly using it to hold the peppers and onions for a couple hours so I can focus on other things closer to serving time.

I doubt that a loaded foil pan could support itself (but I could be wrong). If not, would double or triple foil half pans successfully work?

Thanks.

This photo was lifted from the web.
IMG-4568.png

Last edited:
We are just getting started with our event equipment so I’m no expert at all.

Here is what our chafer pans say:

4” deep water pan, 2 1/2” deep food pan,

Accommodates full, 1/2, and 1/3 size food pans for versatile use at your buffet or event

How you like that cambro?

Mod Note:

I noticed that you posted the same thread in the catering section. Posting the same thing in more thann one section if referred to as crossposting and is against our rules. That thread had no replies so I deleted it.

Mod Note:

I noticed that you posted the same thread in the catering section. Posting the same thing in more thann one section if referred to as crossposting and is against our rules. That thread had no replies so I deleted it.

Thanks for deleting it! I had an update at the beginning of that post indicating that it was put in the that section by accident, and that the moderators can delete it. I thought that section was on catering, then realized that it was on food safety.

We are just getting started with our event equipment so I’m no expert at all.

Here is what our chafer pans say:

4” deep water pan, 2 1/2” deep food pan,

Accommodates full, 1/2, and 1/3 size food pans for versatile use at your buffet or event

How you like that cambro?