need boneless wing advice

cmwr

is Blowin Smoke!
Reaction score
I am making my first wings on my smoker this afternoon. I'm making bone in for myself because that's what I prefer but my kids like boneless wings. I live in a small area and I'm having a hard time finding unseasoned boneless wings in any of the stores. Are they just chicken nuggets that are coated with sauce or can you make some out of chicken breast that you cut into chunks season smoke and then spin in your favorite sauce and throw back on the smoker? I'm heading to the next town to check out the Walmart grocery section so if anybody has any quick advice for me I would appreciate it. Thanks

I'm sure I know nothing is this is my first attempt at wings lol. But it isn't anything I find in the store that may be breaded going to be pre cooked? I obviously want something raw that I'm going to cook myself.

Cut the breasts into chunks yourself and proceed.
Just be careful, the breast meat will cook faster than bone-in wings, and will dry out.

Cut the breasts into chunks yourself and proceed.
Just be careful, the breast meat will cook faster than bone-in wings, and will dry out.

so they will still turn out good even though they're not breaded and fried?

If it were me, I would do them like kettle fried chicken - give it some batter and toss them on the grill. If you just sauce up cubed skinless chicken breast it will taste like sauced skinless chicken breasts, not wings.