The dawning of my UDS. "The Cool Hand Luke Project" (PRON)

Im assuming you are a CO. Father in law is in the business but only thing he got from an inmate was a shiv to his ribs. Gotta love CA inmates i guess.

On a side note, have him build a removable ash pan almost the circumference of the bottom. you will realize how much this helps after your 10th smoke.
I am not a CO, I am a truck driver, but there is always that danger no matter what you do or who you are. I didn't think about the ash pan. I figured I vacuum it out when I vacuum my pellet poopers.

It wont vacuum. If the fat from the food hits the ash it will coagulate and become sludge. I used a large cake pan(and i still need it bigger) but the cake pan can always go into the dishwasher once a month. I keep a metal garbage can by my smoker to dump all my previous ash. Just in case, you never know if ash still has a little spark to it.
kris

I have three drums I need sand blasted! Where do you send yours? and whats the rate? I go thru Jeff once or twice a week.

It wont vacuum. If the fat from the food hits the ash it will coagulate and become sludge. I used a large cake pan(and i still need it bigger) but the cake pan can always go into the dishwasher once a month. I keep a metal garbage can by my smoker to dump all my previous ash. Just in case, you never know if ash still has a little spark to it.
kris
Don't know what I was thinking. At 1 am I guess I wasn't. I'm not sure what I'm gonna do yet about the drippage and ash but it will more than likely be a drip pan of a sort. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. I surely hadn't covered that part. I'll have to give it to my R&D team:biggrin:.

I opened this up thinking I'd see hard-boiled-eggs-on-the-UDS pron.