I need a thermometer...help!

BadkissonTT

Full Fledged Farker
Ok....i'm not really new at cooking brisket...but i'm trying to move away from injecting/oven type cooking of brisket even though i've had OUTSTANDING results.

I have a new Weber Master Touch....tried a brisket a few weeks ago and it was dry..and probably overcooked/tough. I'm going to try to perfect my fire by snake method to keep the temps lower as they were pushing just over 300.... :(

I'm going to try some kind of 4-5 hr cook then foil this weekend..probably Sunday.

I need a thermo ...and preferably a 2 probe one. One thermo for brisket and one for the grill surface.

Any thoughts on this one?

[ame]https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01GE77QT0/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A39VTLCPMNRL3Z[/ame]

Why is this Maverick getting semi lower reviews and a higher price?

[ame]https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KHAANNC/ref=asc_df_B00KHAANNC5000293/?tag=hyprod-20&creative=395033&creativeASIN=B00KHAANNC&linkCode=df0&hvadid=167125192708&hvpos=1o4&hvnetw=g&hvrand=1671842841829096968&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9027925&hvtargid=pla-368501362527[/ame]

I'm trying to not go to expensive on this thing, but definately see the value in a 2 probe unit.

I have used a Maverick for several years and they work fine. I just stepped up to a thermoworks Smoke and it is heads and tails better than the Maverick. Used my Maverick on my Webber for nearly 5 years without a problem until one of probes went out. Not bad in my opinion.

...tried a brisket a few weeks ago and it was dry..and probably overcooked/tough. I'm going to try to perfect my fire by snake method to keep the temps lower as they were pushing just over 300.... :(

I'm going to try some kind of 4-5 hr cook then foil this weekend..probably Sunday.

I need a thermo ...and preferably a 2 probe one. One thermo for brisket and one for the grill surface.