What should I take to BBQ school?

Booking It

Knows what a fatty is.
I'm heading to Myron Mixon's BBQ school at the end of January. What are some handy things that I should take? From the looks of it, I'm guessing a seat cushion, notebook, & pens. Is there anything else that people take that are either a good idea or something you wished you would have had with you?

I'm flying down, but I'll have two checked bags plus a carry on if needed. I have the next week off from work, but once we go back on January 3rd, I won't have the time to run around and buy lots of things (I'm a teacher, and January is a busy and exhausting month at school!).

Thank you in advance for any tips that you can provide! I've had this booked since last May, and I'm VERY excited to go!

I agree ^^^, but a lot of instructors don't allow filming or photos, so don't worry about anything but taking good notes. I'm not sure how much warmth there will be, so take comfortable layers that you can remove if it gets too warm for you.
We have had a few brethren that took the class, maybe one of them will see this and give you a more accurate answer.
Enjoy and report back when you test your newly learned skills.

Sounds like the guys have it pretty much covered. At least being from Chicago you can tolerate the cold a little better just in case. So happy for you going to Myron's. That is on my bucket list as well as Franklins and Billy Durney's Hometown BBQ

I went about 4 years ago and here is what you need

Notebook and pens

Yeti style cup or mug for drinks ( we had a keg plus soda fountain there. Maybe few snacks if you eat a lot.

You are outside under a covered car port whole time so plenty of warm clothes for that time of year

I took plenty of photos and video and wasnt issue. May want to ask as things may have changed.