THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

DevineSwine

Full Fledged Farker
So Ive got a LP Weber thats about 21yrs old. Truth be told I am kind of done with the whole LP thing in general. My yard is not conducive for me to add a NG line so I am considering getting rid of this grill. Ive rebuilt it twice now. I am now considering going to a pellet grill but my question is, will I be happy using this for burgers chops steaks brats and all the other quick small stuff or should I consider another gas...? I also have a Primo XL but its to much for the quick small stuff...

I'm a newbie to pellet grills, but I think they are a lot more similar to gas grills than people think. I wish I would have approached my new pellet cooker as more of a grill than a smoker from the beginning.
You aren't going to be able to get it super hot, but I enjoy burgers and brats cooked a little slower. Takes a lot of the guess work out of cooking.

Might could consider picking up a used gasser off Craigslist and then get a new pellet grill as well - best of both worlds w/o breaking the bank.

A pellet cooker with a sear zone does a fine job of grilling, sometimes I grill with out the sear covers removed, That work good too

I have a Yoder 640 and a beer gasser. I actually just rebuilt the Weber last week. These two units compliment each other very well. I would say keep it or buy a new one.