THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Status
Not open for further replies.

StrikeEagle

Knows what a fatty is.
Hello All!

I was wondering thru Lowes a few weeks ago and saw a new Bandera on display. After spending a few minutes checking it out, I was hooked. Figured I'd spend a little time learning about the 'rig' before I jumped in, and as a result, found this fine 'brotherhood'.

I've been grilling for well over 20 years and Q-ing for over 10 years, now. Currently, I have a NBBD, a 22" Weber and my original smoker, a Brinkmann bullet. Thanks to the generous guys that populated Rick Thread and Dave Lineback's old e-mail lists and assocated web sites, I learned a LOT about the art of the "Q" in a very short time. In fact, it was what I learned back then that led me to become a BBQ addict while living in Los Angeles. (While LA might not be as "Q" deprived as NYC, turst me when I tell you that I was the only person for MILES who would spend hours cooking ribs, or cooking up a batch of BBQ sauce. And, don't even bother trying to explain to the people there what a BBQ rub is!) MANY THANKS to any of the Brethren who were part of that teaching group!