Review: Weber Summit Charcoal Grill, a short novel - Purchase and Assembly thoughts and my first cook (Lots of PRON)

Thanks for review Terry. I have one of these on order and am really excited to pick it up next week.

I'd also be interested in your wife's recipe for Bulgogi.

Thanks for review Terry. I have one of these on order and am really excited to pick it up next week.

I'd also be interested in your wife's recipe for Bulgogi.

Good luck with the WSCG. I am still new to it, but love it so far...

As for the recipe, she's on vacation to Korea right now. I'll try to post a Bulgogi cook after she comes back in June. She doesn't measure anything, all by taste, so it's not really as easy as Step 1, Step 2...

The following would be a good start. I recognize a lot of the ingredients my wife uses.

https://www.maangchi.com/recipe/bulgogi

I've been thinking about getting one of these. I'm currently limited on space but I have a new patio going in next week (I hope...rain needs to stop) which is going to give my LSG Vertical Offset and Weber E-330 a new place to live. I like the E-330 enough that I won't get rid of it especially since it has a side burner that I use all the time. I've got an old Kettle but would really like to eventually replace it with a Summit once I have space for it and the extra money to actually buy one. New patio is gonna be 600 sq ft so I'm gonna have plenty of room for cookers. Hopefully going to be getting a black stone as well.

As a side note, that sausage is hands down my favorite in Texas.

I really like it so far. Temps are really stable. If I had room, I might have kept the S-330 too, but I just don't have room for 3 pits...

After looking back at your pics, did you rub these down in the sink? I only ask because I feel like my sink is usually not a great place to rub down anything.