New Memeber! Which Pellet Grill??? Decisions, Decisions.. Help!

Dakotad11

MemberGot rid of the matchlight.
Hi all from the good ole Mid Ohio Valley! I'm new to this forum and new to pellet grills, well, smoking all together. I absolutely love grilling but want to take it up a notch.

I have been researching for about 2 months now, and after reading what feels like every review on every grill and every pellet grill related posts on multiple forums, I believe I have narrowed down my choices, no specific order, to what would suit me best but what like some more insight from the more experienced.

Option #1: Yoder Smokers YS640 - $2300 with options of my preference. Love the way it's built, its operation, wonderful fan base and most of all it's looks! My concerns..... pellet consumption??? I have read from multiple reviewers that it eats ~5lbs an hour at temps above 350F.... scary... as I will be using it quite often to grill steaks, chicken, chops, brats, veggies, etc. Offset firebox pros and cons? But I love the fact of the open flame option as well as the baffle.. I think?? Also, the controller doesn't have the reputation of my next two options. How's the warrany? Made in USA

Option #2: Blaz'n Grillworks Grid Iron - $2040 with options of my preference. Similar look to Yoder which I love. Fast response when contacted Tim via email. Reputable controller. Bigger hopper. Ash clean out. Central firebox pros and cons? Concerns, internals made from 409 stainless which still rusts. Very very little reviews that I have been able to find. How does it grill?? Pellet consumption?? I would really like some input from someone who has used one. Warranty is the worst of all options it appears. How's customer service? Performance? Longevity? Made in USA