Can your traditional flow beat up my RF in a cage match?

MOTU

Is lookin for wood to cook with.
I’ve been smoking on my Lang 36 for over 8 years and am ready for a capacity upgrade. The Lang produces unreal results with the help of countless hours of You Tube, This Site, other resources, and an OCD personality. The two top choices at the moment are a Lang 84 Deluxe with SS grates, all three available damper adjusters, and about 6 other options and add-ons (@ $10K) or a 500-gallon Primitive Pit with every option available checked off on the list (@ $13K).

This list of pros and cons of each is purely spontaneous from the top of my head and is factually debatable hence the reason for this post to get YOUR opinion.

Lang pros
1. I’m seasoned in the cooking and various behavioral characteristics of the Lang design.
2. Cooking time is quicker due to the elevated levels of radiant heat coming from the baffle.
3. Warmer Box limits the need for a separate Cambro or similar food holding equipment.
4. The expanded metal shelving on both sides is a convenient work, stage area.
5. Uses less wood and smaller splits.
6. Usage of all of the cooking area real estate is available due to the protective characteristics of the baffle and the resulting even cooking temps across the grates. I estimate that the total cooking area may approach the total usable cooking area of a 500 gallon traditional flow as a result.
7. Rendering fat keeps the chamber moist and adds flavor.
8. Less Pricey than the Primitive Pit
9. Easy to clean
10. Gull Wing door access is convenient and looks bad ass.

Lang Cons

1. Pales in comparison to a traditional flow in terms of convection cooking. The Lang is more of a 50% convection/50% Radiant cooking tool. Higher convection cooking produces a better tasting smoked product?