THE BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS

Welcome to The BBQ Brethren Community. Register a free account today to become a member and see all our content. Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rusty Kettle

Babbling Farker
Name or Nickame
Hey you with the face!
I am just getting started. It's raining and I don't feel like cooking without a roof. So I grabbed the charcoal and the WGA. I figure why not just set up where I cooked before we built our floating deck.

Menu for tonight:

Chicken wrapped bacon on tooth picks covered in Brown sugar and cayenne pepper.

Jimmy Dean sausage meat balls wrapped in bacon with perk up your pork for the rub

Pork loin to slice not sure on the rub yet.

Some sort of potato...
Pron to follow later tonight.

Good to see ya postin a cook thread Rusty :thumb:

The rain just ended here...mama said she wants steak.

I don't cook as much as I use to. Had to buy two new to us cars. The other cars were just problems. Trying to save money in case we lose the contract at work to. We are sitting fine but got to plan for the worst. We just got told we are ok until January. Just a lot up in the air so we are sitting really tight. Same reason I didn't go pro this year. We don't know when they Will decide the contract they keep giving us two month extensions. That's the government for you always slow. I took today off and decided to do some cooking. Had to burn my last paid day off.

Its good to be cooking again. I miss cooking a lot. Its rare these days. As soon as the govt makes a decision I will be back at it. Never expected it to go on this long.

The Rust man is back... :-D

Don't tell me the HHR is gone... :sad:

You're cooking again... :-D

Your pics haven't improved... :sad:

- we miss you in comp, tduffy has been getting all your abuse :wink:

Don't worry N&P is giving me my beatings :)