I am trying out my WSM 14.5 pitmaster IQ

The Weber shows 225 but the IQ is set for 250. Looks like I have a 25 degree difference.

Not surprising to me. I have the 18.5 WSM with a BBQ Cyber Q and it is running right now at 275, but the Weber shows 265. I have found that the variance is larger with lower temperatures and gets closer as you run hotter.

As soon as I posted anyway. Pics coming soon. My 6 year old has photo documented everything.

Ok, well I've added my chicken but the Iq seems reluctant to turn the fan on to heat up the wsm. its set for 250. The temp is rising but a little slower then what I think the Iq should allow. I would love to hear feed back if anyone has a pitmaster Iq.

Sure enough as soon as I hit post the fan kicked in. Seems all is looking good now.

In all fairness I have only used this Iq 3 times in last 2 last year. I really havent began to explore its potiential. Two years ago when I purchased it I also purchased my Wsm 22.5. I am not trying to be a homer for Weber but that thing is rock solid and the Pitmaster Iq wasnt even needed. Thay being said.
I opened up the second bottom vent and the Iq serms to be performing perfectly. I might need just a bit more practice with.

I love the gadgets and the fun of experimenting with the cooks. It doesn't hurt that folks like what we cook either....:cool:

I know me too. I am using it today with my chicken in prepereration for my 30lbs of butt tomorrow.

I know me too. I am using it today with my chicken in prepereration for my 30lbs of butt tomorrow.

Sweet. 30 lbs.. i am guessing going on the 22.5, or have you found a way to sandwich that much in that 14.5??? And if so, bravo sir..:clap2:

Sweet. 30 lbs.. i am guessing going on the 22.5, or have you found a way to sandwich that much in that 14.5??? And if so, bravo sir..:clap2: