Some of you guys are very brave!

Bamabuzzard

is Blowin Smoke!
Reaction score
It seems here lately we've had a lot of guys pop in and ask advice on catering a wedding, graduation party, company party etc without having ANY experience whatsoever. Like "I've never done it before" lack of experience.

I don't know whether to commend you :)clap:) or just look at you funny :)twitch:).

I'd like to have some of these folks come back to the board and let us know how it turned out. Was it what they thought it would be? Did they have any issues? Would they have done anything different if they had it to do over?

You guys that cater a wedding as your "first gig" have some big rocks!!! No way I'd do a wedding as my first gig.

It seems here lately we've had a lot of guys pop in and ask advice on catering a wedding, graduation party, company party etc without having ANY experience whatsoever. Like "I've never done it before" lack of experience.

I don't know whether to commend you :)clap:) or just look at you funny :)twitch:).

I'd like to have some of these folks come back to the board and let us know how it turned out. Was it what they thought it would be? Did they have any issues? Would they have done anything different if they had it to do over?

You guys that cater a wedding as your "first gig" have some big rocks!!! No way I'd do a wedding as my first gig.

I *might* get to do a co-worker's birthday party, so stay tuned.

I have some trepidation. It's like making a dish for a Bash. YOU know it's good, but will your PEERS like it?

And then there's the time constraints. My family waits with fork and knife in hand to eat my Q. I can start late and not worry. I can have flare-ups and fame-outs and not worry. Not so at a paid gig.

And then there's the cost. I know what I need to charge, and I have the stones to ask for it, but then I have to ask if my leisure time is worth the "profit" I will make.