• working on DNS.. links may break temporarily.

Should I get a Weber 22.5" gold?

bbq-

Reaction score
I read a thread about charcoal grilling on a gun forum, then I went out to walmart, and purchased a cheap $10 charcoal grill, a cheap starter, and some lump coal.

Now I came here, after reading I purchased a Weber Smokey Joe, and a Weber charcoal starter.

Now my question.
Should I get a One Touch Weber 22.5" gold? I had family over the other day, and it took me a long ass time to get them all something to eat. But I only cook for myself 90% of the time. If I do get a get a 22.5" grill, would it be overkill to cook 1 steak at a time?

Is $150 the going price? If so, I will just order it from amazon and use my points.

As far as smoking goes, I have a Masterbuilt electric smoker. It is awesome.

You will not regret buying a otg.Its the best $150 ive ever spent, and you can use it as a smoker.Using the minion method with kingsford briquets and hickory chunks, I smoked a butt 12 hours at 230 degrees without ever having to adjust vents or add charcoal.....I couldn't believe it....its a great grill when you learn it.

You will not regret buying a otg.Its the best $150 ive ever spent, and you can use it as a smoker.Using the minion method with kingsford briquets and hickory chunks, I smoked a butt 12 hours at 230 degrees without ever having to adjust vents or add charcoal.....I couldn't believe it....its a great grill when you learn it.

Do you have a link to the minion method that you used?

Screw it, I ordered one. Used my points, I also tossed in a set of these.

Weber Char-Basket Charcoal Briquet Holders.
[ame="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WEMGM4/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1"]Amazon.com : Weber 7403 Char-Basket Charcoal Briquet Holders : Grill Parts : Patio, Lawn & Garden@@AMEPARAM@@http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41TTpAp1t1L.@@AMEPARAM@@41TTpAp1t1L[/ame]

Do you have a link to the minion method that you used?