Equipment options

Wombat

Is lookin for wood to cook with.
Reaction score
We are getting a huge amount of support for our American Royal campaign with Yoder going above and beyond by supplying a YS-1500 for us to cook on for the events. In Australia we use a Yoder as part of our arsenal but normally compliment it with a locally produced vertical insulated water smoker so we are looking at options to give us a bit more room and flexibility in our cooking methods.
One option we are looking at is the purchase of a 22" WSM but we haven't used one before (a couple of team members have ProQs that are pretty close). I like the vertical insulated water smokers and imagine the WSM will give similar results.
The other option is to hire, buy, beg, borrow or steal (maybe not steal) a smoker from someone locally. I have gone through Ebay and CL but nothing jumps out at me in the second hand market. We are open to any suggestions

Cheers

Neil

I'm far from an expert but I really like my Drum Smoker, not bad on the budget, great cooking results and flexable.

If I were you I would call, or email Mike at Backwoods Smokers to see if he will have cookers onsite, or has a distributor close by that may be able to help you out.
Great company, great guy and if there is anyway they can help I am sure they would.

If I were you I would call, or email Mike at Backwoods Smokers to see if he will have cookers onsite, or has a distributor close by that may be able to help you out.
Great company, great guy and if there is anyway they can help I am sure they would.