• working on DNS.. links may break temporarily.

BGE price for a newbie

Fred Garvin

MemberGot rid of the matchlight.
Reaction score
Hello all, newbie here just starting to get into this great bbq lifestyle.
Been researching tryin to figure out which grill/smoker to go with. Then saw this locally and wondering if a good deal or not...i figure I will get the straight from this group. Offer on demo eggs:

$692.50 + TAX FOR A MEDIUM (REGULARLY $806.26)
$879.00 + TAX FOR A LARGE (REGULARLY $1037.70)
$1183.50 + TAX FOR AN EXTRA LARGE (REGULARLY $1371.65)

THESE PACKAGES INCLUDE THE NEW EGG NEST WITH LOCKING CASTERS AND BRACER BAR, THE NEW STAINLESS STEEL GRID, SPRING BAND, DUAL FUNCTION METAL TOP, DAMPER TOP, THE NEW TRU-TEL TEMPERATURE GAUGE, DVD AND MANUAL. THESE EGGS ARE BRAND NEW. THEY WILL ONLY BE USED ONCE.

Your feedback is most welcome and looking forward to it...thanks!

Good question, did not say in the add. Only thing said was no refunds and no returns. Will have to find out. If no warranty I would be out on that anyway!

I paid right around $900 with nest, dual func top and bag of bge charcoal. Never used full warranty.

I did shop around the top end was $1200. This was a few years ago I would think the $879 for one used once is an ok deal.

Looking at the Large, the only things that are not part of a standard Egg is the nest and the stainless grid. I'm not sure what the "bracer bar" is. Maybe it is the Handler that allows the nest to be moved easier? Anyway, a local BGE dealer is going out of business and they have demo Large Eggs with the nest and Handler for $799, and with the nest and Eggmates for 819. A brand new Egg with nest and handler is $835. These are limited time prices, but give you a comparison point.

For the medium, they have a demo in a nest for $549.

The "bracer bar" is just an extra bar on the bottom of the nest. My guess is he's quoting the OK Eggfest demo eggs, in which case will have the full warranty.